New Old Wheel

This is my new old spinning wheel of Norwegian origin. I saved it from an attic cleaning in Stockholm and I spent several hours today scrubbing and cleaning. the orifice what almost full of “gunk”, I don’t know how they had gotten the yarn through, probably generations of lanolin in there,  eewwww, the flyer hooks and the flyer it self had lots of this “gunk” too. Here it is before I started scrubbing. Oh, it has not told me its name yet, I suspect it is something Norwegian.  ;)


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

